Who’s Who

Who’s Who

Secretariat

Declan O' Brien

Director General

declan.obrien@bsna.co.uk
020 7836 2460

Director General of BSNA since January 2015, Declan studied agricultural science and worked as an agricultural advisor in a co-op and then in the crop protection industry before joining the trade association world. Prior to joining BSNA, he spent 10 years running a European Veterinary Medicine trade association based in Brussels.

Catherine Hodgson

Public Affairs Manager

catherine.hodgson@bsna.co.uk
020 7420 7121

Cath joined BSNA as Public Affairs Manager in February 2019. Cath has eighteen years' experience in policy, communications and public affairs, having worked in Parliament, a health charity, local government and most recently at a health and social care consultancy.

Naomi Brown

Scientific & Regulatory Policy Manager

naomi.brown@bsna.co.uk
020 7836 2460

Naomi joined BSNA as Scientific and Regulatory Manager in August 2016. She has a First Class Honours degree in Nutritional Sciences and a Master’s degree in Public Health Nutrition. Naomi has worked in the area of nutrition, regulations and policy for over 15 years, including nutrition lecturing and clinical consulting. In her last role, she was Senior Nutritionist at Yakult UK Ltd.

Martha Jackson

Medical Nutrition Manager (currently on maternity leave)

martha.jackson@bsna.co.uk
020 7836 2460

Martha joined BSNA as Scientific and Regulatory Executive in June 2016, and has since been promoted to Medical Nutrition Manager in October 2019. She has a BSc degree in Nutrition from the University of Surrey, and has previously worked for the Programme Development team at Weight Watchers and for the Medical Research Council (Human Nutrition Research) in Cambridge, where her role included working on the National Diet and Nutrition Survey.

Amber Knight

Scientific and Regulatory Policy Executive

amber.knight@bsna.co.uk

Amber joined BSNA as the Scientific and Regulatory Executive in September 2019. She has a Bachelor of Nutrition Science from Monash University, Melbourne, Australia. Amber has previously worked in product development and guidance in the food manufacturing industry.

Duygu Karaman

Scientific and Regulatory Executive

duygu.karaman@bsna.co.uk

Duygu joined BSNA as Scientific and Regulatory Executive in March 2022 to cover a period of maternity leave. She has a Bachelor of Biology from Celal Bayar University in Turkey and Master's degree in Nutrition and Food Science from the University of Reading. Duygu has previously worked in the aviation industry in the Middle East, in the lab setting in Turkey and in food product manufacturing in the UK.

Claire Harris

claire.harris@bsna.co.uk

Board

Niamh is Managing Director of Fresenius Kabi UK. Previously, she was Sales & Marketing Director of Fresenius Kabi UK and Business Operations Director for Fresenius Kabi UK, Ireland and South Africa. She has an MSc in Human Nutrition and Dietetics and is a graduate of the Marketing Institute of Ireland. She has worked in the specialist nutrition industry for 20+ years.

Roger Clarke

Chairman

roger.clarke@bsna.co.uk

Roger was educated at Cambridge University, and has held a variety of positions within influential trade organisations. Roger was Director General of the BSNA from June 2004 until March 2015 before becoming Chairman. He has been a member of the operating board of Specialised Nutrition Europe (SNE) since its creation, and was elected its first President to serve for a 3 year period from July 2013.

Mike has spent his career in a variety of sales and marketing roles at B Braun Medical UK and was the Head of Sales & Marketing for Nutrition & Pharma from 2012 – 2018.

He now has a wider remit across B Braun, as Head of Strategic Pricing & Commercial Activities, which includes responsibilities for Market Access & Public Affairs.

Gulberk Kavsuk

gulberk.kavsuk@abbott.com

Graduated from Istanbul University, Pharmacy Faculty. Worked in Pharma Sector for 25 years in various positions,in Bristol-Myers Squibb, UDG Healthcare. Joined Abbott in 2016 as GM of Turkey and has been appointed in April 2020 as GM of UK&Ireland.

Cristina Bassi

Cristina.Bassi@rb.com

Olivier Lechanoine

olivier.lechanoine@danone.com

Emma Rossington

emma.rossington@hipp.co.uk

We represent the following member companies